An unashamedly Christian message on abortion

by Brian Watson

On Sunday, January 20, I gave a sermon on abortion at Pinehurst Baptist Church in Everett, Washington.  You can listen to the whole sermon here.

Before you listen, please know that this is coming from a Christian perspective, using the Bible as the ultimate authority.  If you are not a Christian, I hope you will listen.  I don’t expect that you will agree with everything I said, but please listen all the way and consider the worldview and ideology behind abortion, as well as the scientific facts presented and the arguments given that favor protecting life.  If you are a Christian, this will be very helpful to you.

As with any sermon, if I were to do it again, I might say a few things differently.  For example, I forgot to say that Protestants are generally not against all forms of contraception, only those that can lead to abortions.  But I think what I said was true, and I spoke with passion and compassion.

Let me also add a few very good resources related to abortion:

Abort 73.com has a lot of information about abortion, including some very well-made and informative videos.

Those interested in defending a pro-life stance might be interested in the Life Training Institute’s website.

Some information on “Jane Roe” of the Roe v. Wade case: http://goo.gl/erWTs.

John Piper on how we all know that abortion is killing children: http://goo.gl/vJe0K.

