Sermons

by Brian Watson

The following are representative examples of my preaching.  The sermons are of various lengths.

1.) January 9, 2011: Something Greater (Matthew 12:38-45)

This is a good example of expository preaching.

2.) December 11, 2011: The Hopes and Fears of All the Years (Luke 2)

This is a Christmas sermon.  It’s a bit shorter than the others listed here.

3.) January 8, 2012: Resurrection (Matthew 27:55-28:15)

This is a good example of a doctrinal sermon.  I defend the historical reliability of the resurrection and I explain what Jesus’ resurrection means for our lives.

4.) August 11, 2013: The Message of Job

This is an overview message on the book of Job. As I said in the introduction, it’s a bit longer than my other sermons, but it addresses some very important issues, such as suffering and God’s sovereignty.

5.) May 4, 2014: Love Your Enemies (Luke 6:27-36)

I preached this sermon at Providence Family Baptist Church in Lynnwood, WA. The audio isn’t the best because I pulled it off a video recording. Still, I hope I was able to illuminate Jesus’ words on loving our enemies.

Here is a fairly recent picture of my family (Me, my wife Kathy, and our two sons, Caleb and Simon).

Watson family - April 6, 2014 (cropped)

